Board of Selectmen

Lori Spielman
Selectmen Take the Oath
Donna G. Hosey, CCTC, Assistant Town Clerk, administers the Oath of Office for the 2017-2019 Board of Selectmen term:
Top Photo:  First Selectman, Lori Spielman takes the oath of office for her second term.
The 2017-2019 Board of Selectmen:
L-R  James M. Prichard, John W. Turner, David E. Stavens;  Melinda M. Ferry, Sarah D. Cook  (Absent from photo: Ronald F. Stomberg)


  • David Stavens, Selectman (Republican)
    Term Expires: December 2017
  • Ronald F. Stomberg, Selectman (Republican)
    Term Expires: December 2017
  • John W. Turner, Selectman (Republican)
    Term Expires: December 2017
    1. First Selectman's Office

      Physical Address
      55 Main Street
      Ellington, CT 06029

      Mailing Address
      P.O. Box 187
      Ellington, CT 06029

      Phone: 860-870-3100
      Fax: 860-870-3102

    Agendas & Minutes
    Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
    View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes
    Each selectman is elected for a 2-year term.