Ellington Town Hall

55 Main Street
P.O. Box 187
Ellington, CT 06029
Phone: (860) 870-3100
Fax: (860) 870-3102


Form of Government

Ellington is a chartered town with a Board of Selectmen/Town Meeting/Board of Finance form of government. The Board of Selectmen is the principal administrative and executive branch, the Town Meeting is the legislative branch and the Board of Finance is the budgetary authority in the Town. The Board of Selectmen is collectively responsible for the administration of the Town Offices, the maintenance of the Town highways and parks, the public safety of its citizens, the keeping of financial accounts and the appointment of administrative officers, boards and commission.

First Selectman
Maurice W. Blanchette (860) 870-3100
Ellington Town Hall, 55 Main Street
PO Box 187, Ellington, CT  06029

Office of the Governor
Dannel P. Malloy, Governor
State Capitol, 210 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
(860) 566-4840
(800) 406-1527 toll free
Email: Dannel P. Malloy

Connecticut State Legislature
State Capitol, 210 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106

Christopher Davis, Representative - 
57th Assembly District
(860) 240-8700 or (800) 842-1423
Email: christopher.davis@housegop.ct.gov

Tim Larson, Senator - 3rd Senatorial District
(860) 240-0511 or (800) 842-1420
Email: Timothy.Larson@cga.ct.gov

Tony Guglielmo, Senator - 35th Senatorial District
(860) 240-8800 or (800) 842-1421
Email: Anthony.Guglielmo@cga.ct.gov

United States Congress
East Capitol Street and 1st Street NE
Constitution Avenue and Delaware Avenue NE
Washington, DC

Joseph Courtney, Representative
2nd Congressional District
(860) 741-6011 Enfield, CT or
(860) 886-0139 Norwich, CT or
(202) 225-2076 Washington, DC

Richard Blumenthal, Senator
(860) 258-6940 Hartford, CT
(202) 224-2823 Washington, DC

Chris Murphy, Senator
(860) 549-8463 Hartford, CT
(202) 224-4041 Washington, DC

The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500

Barack H. Obama, The President
(202) 456-1414
Email: president@whitehouse.gov